My New House

Today is the day. The date Jan. the 31 of 2014 ,and today is the day of my night in the house that I’m moving to. I haven’t been to the house for a few days, and I wonder, what changes have they made to the house? When are they taking our stuff out of storage? Are we sleeping on the floor?( Ok, I wasn’t worried about that last sentence, anyways back to the topic.) As we drove to the house, tension started to build up. Then we stopped. We’re at the house.

Woah. That was all that I was thinking when I came to the house. I looked at every room. We had a study for my dad ,two dining rooms, a small kitchen (but that did not matter), four bathrooms, three showers, three bedrooms, a laundry room, a garage, and a room for all my games (yes!). Though we will be sleeping on the floor today, I’ll know that sleeping in a pretty bad hotel for 26 days just to have this house, was worth it.

3 thoughts on “My New House

  1. Congratulations, Karsten! Sounds like you’ll enjoy your new home very much.

    I’m glad the snow days didn’t delay your move–it would have been so frustrating if they had fallen right at the end of January!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *